Courses

Virtual Appreciative Inquiry Facilitator Training (vAIFT) – Accelerated

What might be possible if a community of individuals were fully engaged and using their strengths to collectively achieve shared visions?

The Virtual Appreciative Inquiry Facilitator Training (vAIFT) © is an online certification program that engages participants to learn about the foundations and principles of Appreciative Inquiry as well as provide the skills necessary to facilitate appreciative inquiry sessions in all human systems (large or small). This course teaches the basics of Appreciative Inquiry including principles, 5-Ds, supporting theory and research and then delves deeper by providing experiential exercises that teach participants how to define the topic of inquiry, practice positive framing, work with core teams, design and field test an interview protocol, and more…

This Appreciative Inquiry foundations course includes mini-lectures, and experiential learning (individual, pairs, trios, small group, and large group) as well as auditory and visual materials to enhance the learning experience.

Co-Creating A More Diverse, Equitable, And Inclusive World With Appreciative Inquiry

Learn how to apply Appreciative Inquiry (AI) to create the social change of our time.

This moment is opportune for AI principles and tools to support the work on diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) issues on the rise with calls to action such as #BlackLivesMatters, #MeToo, and #RefugeesWelcome. This course has been designed to support you through collaborative inquiry into what’s working and what’s possible to create the change we want to see in our workplaces, communities, and family systems.

This course is designed for all Appreciative Inquiry skill levels, whether you are new to AI or you’re an AI expert and yearning to incorporate DEI into your living AI practice. As BIPOC women facilitators, AI has been central to our resilience in social change work and strengthened our call-in culture work in organisations.


Upcoming Course Dates

As part of our inclusion strategy for our US, EU, Africa, Australian and Asia audiences in different time zones, we have several upcoming course cycles scheduled at times suited to specific time zones as detailed below:

CourseMonthTime zoneRegistration link
Virtual Appreciative Inquiry
Facilitator Training
(vAIFT) – Accelerated
July 15 – 20, 2021 6am-12pm ET (US East Coast)
10am-4pm GMT/UTC (Europe)
12-6pm SAST (South Africa)
https://spaciousness.works/VAIFT/July2021
Co-Creating A More
DEI World With AI
October 6 – 27, 202110am – 12pm CET (Europe)
10am-12pm SAST (South Africa)
7pm-9pm AEDT (Australia)
https://spaciousness.works/DEIwAICAI3

Join the MAILING LIST to receive Appreciative Inquiry (AI) resources and information on upcoming events.